Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00991)

NOTICE OF 2022 SECOND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 2022 second extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "Company") will be held at 1616 Conference Room, Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd., No. 9 Guangningbo Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") at 9:30 a.m. on 30 August 2022 (Tuesday) to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following resolutions:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

- 1. To consider and approve the Resolution on the Entering Into of the Financial Business Cooperation Agreement with Datang Finance Leasing Company Limited (*Note 1*)
- 2. To consider and approve the Resolution on the Allowance Criteria for Directors of the Eleventh Session of the Board and Supervisors of the Eleventh Session of the Supervisory Committee (*Note 2*)

CLOSURE OF THE REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF THE COMPANY

Holders of H-shares of the Company (the "**H Shareholders**") should note that, pursuant to the Articles of Association of the Company (the "**Articles of Association**"), the register of members of the Company will be closed from 24 August 2022 (Wednesday) to 30 August 2022 (Tuesday) (both dates inclusive), during which period no transfer of any H-shares of the Company will be registered. H Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 24 August 2022 (Wednesday) are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. In order to be entitled to the attendance of the EGM, H Shareholders are required to deliver the transfer document together with the relevant

share certificates to the H-share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong at or before 4:30 p.m. on 23 August 2022 (Tuesday).

By order of the Board Jiang Jinming Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 9 August 2022

Notes:

1. On 16 June 2022, the Company entered into the Financial Business Cooperation Agreement with Datang Finance Leasing Company Limited. The transactions contemplated under the Financial Business Cooperation Agreement constitute continuing connected transactions of the Company. China Datang Corporation Ltd. and its associates will abstain from voting for relevant resolution.

For details, please refer to relevant announcement of the Company dated 16 June 2022 and the circular dated 28 July 2022 of the Company.

- 2. As considered and approved at the second meeting of the eleventh session of the Board, the allowance criteria scheme for Directors of the eleventh session of the Board and supervisors (the "**Supervisors**") of the eleventh session of the supervisory committee (the "**Supervisory Committee**") of the Company is as follows:
 - (1) The Company shall pay an allowance of RMB100,000 (after tax) on a lump sum basis to each independent non-executive Director every year.
 - (2) The Directors and Supervisors who hold positions in the Company (including subsidiaries of the Company) will receive remuneration (including salary, bonus, subsidy, employee welfare and insurance, housing fund and annuity) based on their actual positions in the Company pursuant to relevant provisions, but will not be entitled to additional Director's or Supervisor's allowance; and the non-independent Directors and Supervisors who do not hold any positions in the Company (including subsidiaries of the Company) will receive remuneration from the entities they hold positions in, but will not be entitled to any Director's or Supervisor's allowance from the Company.
 - (3) The above allowance criteria for Directors and Supervisors are valid during the tenure of the eleventh session of the Board and the eleventh session of the Supervisory Committee, i.e. from 29 June 2022 to 28 June 2025.
- 3. Other Matters
 - (1) Each of the H Shareholders entitled to attend and vote at the EGM, is entitled to appoint one or more proxies to attend and vote on his/her behalf. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company.

- (2) If the H Shareholders have appointed more than one proxy to attend the EGM, the proxies can only exercise their voting rights by way of poll.
- (3) To be valid, the H Shareholders must deliver the proxy form, and if such proxy form is signed by a person on behalf of the appointer pursuant to a power of attorney or other authority, a notarized copy of that power of attorney or other authority, to the Company's H-share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, in not less than 24 hours before the time scheduled for holding the EGM.
- (4) The EGM (onsite meeting) is expected to last for one hour. Shareholders and their proxies attending the EGM shall be responsible for their own travel and accommodation expenses. In view of the current situation, shareholders who wish to attend the EGM are recommended to give priority to exercising the shareholders' voting rights by appointing the Chairman of the meeting to vote.

The Company's office address:

No. 9 Guangningbo Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the PRC Postcode: 100033 Telephone: (8610) 8800 8276 Fax: (8610) 8800 8264 Email: dtteam@dtpower.com

(5) Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this notice shall have the same meanings as defined in the overseas regulatory announcement of the Company dated 9 August 2022 in relation to the resolutions of the Board.

As at the date of this notice, the Directors of the Company are:

Liang Yongpan, Ying Xuejun, Xiao Zheng, Su Min, Liu Jianlong, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Jin Shengxiang, Sun Yongxing, Liu Jizhen*, Niu Dongxiao*, Zong Wenlong*, Si Fengqi*, Zhao Yi*

* Independent non-executive Directors